The Municipality of Danao is situated at the interior part of the island province of Bohol with geographic location of 10º 01′ Northing and 124º 16 Easting, and a distance of 72 kilometers from the City of Tagbilaran, the provincial capital, via Corella-Balilihan-Catigbian-Sagbayan Road. It takes two (2) hours and a half drive goint to the town.

It is bounded by the Municipalities of Buenavista and Talibon on the northern part, by the Municipalities of Carmen and Dagohoy on the southern part, by the Municipalities of Trinidad and San Miguel on the eastern part and by the Municipalities of Inabanga and Sagbayan on the west

Philippine map, Central Visayas, Bohol Province and Danao which belongs to 2nd district of the province.

The municipality plays a major role in the tourism circuits of the province, being one of the most recommended destinations and attractions of Bohol. It belong to Cluster 3: The North-Western Bohol or the Ecotourism Cluster of Bohol Tourism.

Danao is also the source of agricultural products – rice, among them – because Danao’s production of this staple, is higher than its local demand.